|Important: At this time, local restrictions mean that 23andMe+ Premium Membership is only available to customers who purchased the UK version of our Health + Ancestry service. We appreciate your understanding.|
We believe in the value of the 23andMe+ Premium Membership, and provide members with instant access to 30+ premium reports as well as enhanced ancestry features. The membership also provides exclusive access to premium reports and features throughout the year. You may find a list of the reports included in the 23andMe+ Premium Membership here. However, if you are an existing 23andMe+ Premium member and are no longer interested in maintaining access to these reports and features or receiving exclusive future reports and features, you can cancel your membership at any time from within your Account Settings.
It is important to note that if you purchased the 23andMe+ Premium Membership as part of the prepaid premium membership bundle with the purchase of your Health + Ancestry kit, your membership cannot be cancelled and will not renew unless you've provided and saved credit card information to your account. If you purchased a 23andMe+ Premium Membership after becoming a 23andMe customer and payment information is saved to your account - please continue reading for how to cancel your membership.
If you choose to cancel your membership before your auto-renewal date, you will retain access to your 23andMe+ Premium Membership until the end of your current billing cycle. Once your membership period has ended, you will lose access to the premium reports and features that were provided to you as part of the 23andMe+ Premium Membership. It is important to note that you will still retain the Health + Ancestry Service reports and features.
If you are interested to view the date your membership will auto-renew, this information can be found within the “Manage membership” section of your Account Settings.
To cancel your 23andMe+ Premium Membership, please follow the steps provided.
- Login to your 23andMe account
- Locate your Account Settings by clicking on your profile name in the upper right hand corner and selecting “Settings” from the drop-down menu
- Scroll down to the section titled “Personal Information” and click “edit”
- Locate the 23andMe+ Premium Membership information at the bottom of the page and click “Manage membership”
- Select “Cancel auto-renewal” to cancel your membership
Once you have selected to cancel your 23andMe+ Premium Membership, you will receive a confirmation email titled “Your membership will not automatically renew” which will state the date your billing cycle (membership expiration date) will end. This information is important as it sets forth the date in which you will no longer have access to 23andMe+ Premium Membership features and reports.
The 23andMe+ Premium Membership cannot be prorated if cancelled early and is non-refundable.